Nos entrepôts seront fermés pour la période des fêtes du 12 décembre 2023 au 2 janvier 2024. Pendant notre absence, votre magasin de vélos de quartier est là pour vous aider!  

CADEX Announces Partnership with Team BikeExchange-Jayco

2 janvier 2022

CADEX announced a new partnership with Team BikeExchange-Jayco through 2024. Both the men’s and women’s UCI WorldTour squads will race on bikes equipped with CADEX WheelSystems, tubeless tires, saddles and other components.

The announcement comes as the Australia-registered squad enters its 11th season in the WorldTour peloton. Both the men’s and women’s teams boast a talented mix of new recruits and returning veterans who will play a key role for CADEX as it continues to develop pro-level cycling components that offer a competitive edge.
“Working with pro racers and teams has been part of the CADEX DNA since we launched the brand at the 2019 Tour de France,” said Jeff Schneider, head of product and marketing for CADEX. “We are aligned in our goal of pinnacle performance, and there is no better proving grounds than WorldTour competition. From grueling cobblestone classics to high alpine stages in the Grand Tours, this is where our products excel. We’re excited to be collaborating with the talented racers on Team BikeExchange-Jayco and look forward to helping them perform at their best.”
The 2022 men’s squad includes 29 riders representing 12 nations. They are led by returning riders Simon Yates, winner of the Vuelta a España, and Michael Matthews, who has several Grand Tour stages and the overall points competition at the Tour de France to his name. The team also welcomes several talented new recruits including Dutch sprinter Dylan Groenewegen, who brings 58 career wins to the squad. Also new this year is American Lawson Craddock, the current U.S. time trial national champion.
This women’s team sees its most significant roster change since the team’s inception in 2012. Led by two-time Giro Rosa podium finisher Amanda Spratt and rising star Teniel Campbell, the team welcomes six new recruits to its 13-rider squad including Australians Alexandra Manly, Georgia Baker and Ruby Roseman-Gannon; Dutch rider Nina Kessler; American Kristen Faulkner; and Chelsie Tan Wei Shi, who will be the first rider from Singapore to race in the women’s WorldTour. As with the men’s team, the line-up is characterized by a diverse mix of talents and experience, with riders ranging from age 22 to 33.
“We are very pleased to be partnering with CADEX as a technical partner for both the men’s and women’s teams,” said Brent Copeland, general manager of Team BikeExchange-Jayco. “Not only is this a brand that puts a huge amount of time and energy into innovation and technology, but the passion they bring to the team is something that we have really felt and value greatly.”
Riders will each have a full quiver of CADEX WheelSystems to choose from including CADEX 36, CADEX 42 and CADEX 65 Road Wheels, plus Aero Disc and 4-Spoke models for time trials. Riders will also be able to choose CADEX tubeless tires, including the Race and Classic models, or tubular tires depending on their wheel setups. Select riders are also riding the CADEX Boost saddle and Race handlebars. Beyond that, team riders and staff will be working with CADEX product designers and engineers to develop and test next-generation products throughout the year.
More information about both teams can be found on the Team BikeExchange-Jayco website. 
2022 Team BikeExchange-Jayco Women’s Roster

Jess Allen (AUS)
Arianna Fidanza (ITA)
Amanda Spratt (AUS)
Teniel Campbell (TTO)
Alexandra Manly (AUS)
Georgia Baker (AUS)
Nina Kessler (NED)
Chelsie Tan Wei Shi (SGP)
Ruby Roseman-Gannon (AUS)
Kristen Faulkner (USA)
Ane Santesteban (ESP)
Georgia Williams (NZL)
Urška Žigart (SLO)
2022 Team BikeExchange-Jayco Men’s Roster
Alex Balmer (SUI)
Jack Bauer (NZL)
Sam Bewley (NZL)
Lawson Craddock (USA)
Kevin Colleoni (ITA)
Luke Durbridge (AUS)
Alex Edmondson (AUS)
Dylan Groenewegen (NED)
Tsgabu Grmay (ETH)
Lucas Hamilton (AUS)
Michael Hepburn (AUS)
Damien Howson (AUS)
Amund Grøndahl Jansen (NOR)
Kaden Groves (AUS)
Chris Juul-Jensen (DEN)
Tanel Kangert (EST)
Alex Konychev (ITA)
Jan Maas (NED)
Michael Matthews (AUS)
Cameron Meyer (AUS)
Luka Mezgec (SLO)
Kelland O’Brien (AUS)
Jesús David Peña (COL)
Callum Scotson (AUS)
Nick Schultz (AUS)
Dion Smith (NZL)
Matteo Sobrero (ITA)
Campbell Stewart (NZL)
Simon Yates (GBR)